Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board consists of Johan van Hall, Caroline Princen, Filip Michiels and Thessa Menssen.

Profile picture Johan van HallJohan van Hall (1960) was appointed a member and chairman of the Ordina Supervisory Board as of 1 January 2019 for a term due to end in 2022. Mr. Van Hall is vice-chairman of the Advisory Council at the Dutch Central Bureau of Statistics (CBS) and senior advisor at the Boston Consulting Group. His previous positions include vice-chairman of the Management Board of ABN AMRO, Chief Innovation & Technology Officer and member of the Management Board of ABN AMRO.

Profile picture Caroline PrincenCaroline Princen (1966) joined the Ordina Supervisory Board in April 2018. She acted as chair of the board from April 2018 through December 2018. Ms. Princen is also CEO of Nuts Groep. In addition to this, she is chair of the Supervisory Board of teaching hospital UMC Utrecht, and a member of the Supervisory Board of Dutch film institute EYE. Her previous positions include member of the Management Board of ABN AMRO and member of the Supervisory Board of Royal Flora Holland. Ms. Princen’s first term is set to end in 2022.

Profile picture Thessa MenssenThessa Menssen (1967) was appointed as a member of Ordina’s Supervisory Board on 30 June 2020. Her first term ends in 2024. She is also member of the Supervisory Boards of Alliander and PostNL, as well as a member of the Supervisory Board of Stichting Topvrouw van het Jaar, the Scheepvaartmuseum (maritime museum) and the Kröller Müller Museum. Her previous posts include CFO and member of the Management Board of BAM Groep and CFO/COO of the Rotterdam Port Authority.


The Supervisory Board has established two committees: an Audit Committee and a Remuneration, Nomination and HR Committee. The committees consist of members of the Supervisory Board and have their own rules of procedures. The members of the Audit Committee are Thessa Menssen (chairman) and Johan van Hall. The members of the Remuneration, Nomination and HR Committee are Caroline Princen (chairman) and Filip Michiels.